I’m back! But not for long…

It’s been awhile since I’ve written! It’s hard to believe that it’s been about two weeks since my last entry. The main reason that I’ve been absent from the blog is because I’ve been extremely busy traveling with the SU pep band to both the Big East and NCAA tournaments (what a hardship, I know). In the past two weeks, I’ve been to New York and Pittsburgh for a combined total of eight days, and I’ll be leaving again Thursday morning for Boston. Whew! Talk about living out of a suitcase. And, if our team is fortunate enough to win both games in Boston this weekend, I’ll be going to New Orleans next weekend for the Final Four.

My next major blog post is going to be a draft of a letter to the editor that I’m going to send to my local newspaper. A fierce debate over my old school district’s budget is raging in my town as I write this, and this letter will address why passage of the budget is of the utmost importance, as well as other democratic issues regarding the social contract and voting. I’ll likely begin drafting it on my way to Boston tomorrow, and I’ll share it when I get back. Enjoy the rest of your week and the weekend!

Leave a Reply

