Academic work forthcoming!

It’s been a long time since I’ve posted. Every time I write something new for this blog, I always tell myself that I’ll do a better job of posting things more regularly, but of course that never happens. So here I sit again, promising myself that I’m going to be a good blog owner and not neglect this for a month. (But we both know that isn’t true, right?) As you may notice, this blog now operating under a different name–“Orange Perspectives.” I decided to change its name because my posts focus not on my life at Syracuse (as the name “Life as an Orange” implied), but focus instead on my ideas and other experiences. So this new name is more appropriate–at least I think it is.

Anyway, I’m taking a digital writing course this semester, and our professor suggested that we keep some sort of online portfolio showcasing our best writing. This seems like a great idea to me, so I’ll begin to post some old papers that I’ve written for classes these past few years (don’t worry, I’ll try to pick the most interesting of the lot). As a writer, it’s gratifying to receive feedback on your work from someone other than a professor. I’ve already got my first posting in mind–it should be up within the next day or so. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

